What is the “Done” button at the top of the details (metadata) pane?
For some documents, the Inbox, a button labelled Done appears at the top of the details pane, on the right-hand side of the Paperless library window:
The Done button is used to indicate to Paperless that a library item should be removed from the Inbox. When a document is removed from your Paperless inbox, it will no longer show in the Inbox.
Does removing a library item from the inbox also remove it from the library?
Removing a library item from the Inbox does not remove it from the library: after a library item is removed from the Inbox, it should still be visible elsewhere in your Paperless library (for example, under Library).