I inadvertently deleted a scene (or chapter, or location, or other item). How can I get it back?
No worries. In StoryMill 4, deleted items are now placed in the Trash. The Trash is a view available in the source list just like any other view. If you click on Trash, you will see a list of items that you have deleted. You need to empty the Trash to permanently delete those items from your StoryMill file. Unless you have manually emptied the Trash, your deleted items should remain.